close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Utility Bill Clinic

With Citizens Utility Board (CUB)

Want to save money on monthly bills? Confused about your home energy options? Reps from Citizens Utility Board (CUB) will help you sort through your options and make sure you’re not overpaying.

Bring copies of your gas, electric, and phone bills for a free analysis from CUB experts.

They will show you:

  • How to spot unnecessary charges on electric, natural gas and phone bills
  • Which energy efficiency programs and rebates can help
  • What to watch for when shopping around in the energy market
  • Your options when it comes to phone, TV, and internet

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Adult Program |

TAGS: | Financial | Adult |

Shorewood-Troy Library

jmills@shorewoodtroylibrary.org
Phone: 815-725-1715
Director
Jennie Mills

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 1:00PM to 6:00PM

Shorewood-Troy Public Library is located in the Brookforest neighborhood just northeast of the Route 52/Jefferson St. and Brookshore Dr. intersection.

Since its creation in 1975, the library strives to:

-Support lifelong learning for personal development and discovery
-Provide free and easy access to print and digital  materials and resources, along with equipment, facilities for public use and friendly knowledgeable staff
-Build community in a warm and welcoming space
-Promote the enjoyment of reading by offering a wide variety of materials, both recent and classic

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A

Mon, Oct 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Mon, Oct 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Oct 21, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Oct 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Oct 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Oct 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Oct 22, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Tue, Oct 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Studio 650
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Wed, Oct 23, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Oct 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Oct 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Thu, Oct 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Thu, Oct 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Fri, Oct 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Oct 28, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A

Mon, Oct 28, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Oct 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Oct 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Oct 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Oct 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Wed, Oct 30, 12:30pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Oct 30, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Oct 30, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Oct 31, All day
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Thu, Oct 31, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Nov 01, All day

Fri, Nov 01, All day

Fri, Nov 01, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A

Sat, Nov 02, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A

Sun, Nov 03, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Nov 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A

Mon, Nov 04, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Nov 04, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Nov 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Tue, Nov 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Nov 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Studio 650

Tue, Nov 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Wed, Nov 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Nov 07, 9:30am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A

Thu, Nov 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Nov 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Nov 09, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Nov 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Nov 11, All day
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Mon, Nov 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A

Mon, Nov 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Nov 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Nov 11, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Studio 650

Tue, Nov 12, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A

Tue, Nov 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Nov 12, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Nov 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Nov 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Studio 650
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Tue, Nov 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Nov 13, 12:30pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Nov 13, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Nov 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Studio 650

Wed, Nov 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Nov 14, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A

Thu, Nov 14, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Nov 14, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Nov 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Nov 16, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Nov 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A

Mon, Nov 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Nov 18, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Nov 18, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Nov 18, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Nov 19, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A

Tue, Nov 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Nov 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Nov 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A